Teresa Córdova, Ph.D.
Director and Professor

Yibing Li
Associate Director for Business and Finance

Timothy O. Imeokparia, Ph.D., AICP
Associate Director of Research and Planning

Thea Crum
Associate Director of Neighborhoods Initiative

Matthew Wilson
Senior Research Specialist

Jackson Morsey, AICP
Urban Planner

Jack Rocha
Community Development Planner

Alex Linares
Economic Development Planner

Norma Hernandez
Community Development Planner

Christiana Kinder
Office Manager

Andrea Angulo
Administrative Assistant

Becky Darling
Research Assistant

Affiliated Faculty

John Hagedorn, Ph.D.
James J. Stukel Faculty Fellow, Great Cities Institute
Professor Emeritus, Criminology, Law, and Justice

Rachel Havrelock, Ph.D.
Founder and Director, UIC Freshwater Lab
Associate Professor, English

Michele A Kelley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Community Health Sciences

Susan Perkins, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Managerial Studies

Sanjeev Vidyarthi, Ph.D., Senior Fellow
Associate Professor, Urban Planning and Policy
Director, Master of City Design Program

Kathleen Yang-Clayton, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor, Public Administration

Affiliated Staff

Diego Aulestia
Senior Associate
Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Ecuador to the WTO
Head of the Human Settlements Unit of CEPAL, the UN Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean

Beth Gutelius, Ph.D.
Senior Research Specialist

Jim Lewis, Ph.D.
Senior Research Specialist

Lucas McGranahan, Ph.D.
Senior Research Specialist

Rob Paral
Senior Research Specialist